Bike Rides, Nostalgia, and Self-Improvement

Tuesday, 27th August 2024

Next

I am writing this while listening to a bit of Nihilismo. I have always had the idea of keeping a personal diary, perhaps to leave a record of my experiences so that my future self can see this and have proof that I really existed. Or it could also be to remember how young I was and to feel a bit nostalgic, as I have always liked.

I just came back from a bike ride, just like I started doing again yesterday. Since my bike was fixed, I took the opportunity to resume a habit I had around this time last year, to improve my health a bit and all that. When I passed by several kiosks, I felt the vicious urge to buy a can of alcohol, or even cigarettes, and I’m not even a smoker. Perhaps it's that walking alone at those hours, in winter, when only a few are returning from work, or some misguided like me are wandering around, makes me feel a bit melancholic. The thing is, I didn't have any money, nor my phone to transfer. It's not exactly a good idea to drink on a Tuesday, especially when I'm trying to minimize my bad habits and improve physically.

Today was a bit of a tiring day at school. At least we laughed a little during the entrepreneurship hour when the teacher reviewed our Word draft and the title said "Based Business Plans". Later that class, I learned to play Tripeaks solitaire.