Honestly, I'm an eccentric one

Wednesday, 28th August 2024

Previous | Next

This is another day writing here; it seems that I’m finally going to get the hang of this habit. Today work was normal, and school was too. I went to visit my grandmother and had lunch there with her and my cousin; they are both doing well. It seems that I finished programming the project I'm working on for the computer science Olympics; I just have the folder part left and that's it.

I received a message from a special person, to whom I had to send an image that I forgot to take to school this afternoon. This person was the only romantic relationship I ever had, but we never became anything official. I have had good experiences and bad ones as well. The thing is, it was about their apology for what happened four years ago between us. I found their words quite sweet and sincere, so I took the opportunity to be honest as well and let them know that everything is fine. I sincerely appreciated the action they took. I am glad that things are going well for them, and that we were able to have a mature conversation with everything we have learned during this time.

While riding my bike, many thoughts crossed my mind; about the past, and about silly ideas here and there. I wonder why, at my age, I am such a negative and inflexible person, gloomy and reclusive. Sometimes I think that people are afraid of me or see me as quite a strange guy; it might be because I'm rather serious, and they don't usually find me outside of my home. Although it's true that I am quite eccentric, it's part of my personality. It doesn't matter what they may think of me; I have no need to hide who I am. Many times I feel that growing up and becoming an adult is turning into the doomer meme.

I am fulfilling my goal of riding my bike every day, and I am happy about that. I also feel quite anxious about submitting the work for the Olympics, and I am very excited about the possibility of advancing to the national stage. I'm going to take a shower, have dinner, and go to bed to play Riviera: The Promised Land until I fall asleep.